Built in 1751 and remodeled in 1842 by architect John Starforth Crossmicheal Church towers above the village of Crossmicheal, to the north of Castle Douglas. A congregation holds regular service service on Sundays. A church building was believed to be present prior to AD1547 as the earliest tombstone in the churchyard bears that date. The Churchyard has Covenanters graves dating from the ‘ Killing Times ‘ of the 1680, a fine enriched Gordon monument (1757), a table stone with an acrostic epitaph to Rev Andrew Dick, and three war graves.
@ Crossmichael Church, Crossmichael | October 07, 2022BUY TICKETS